Love

Mom…I’m going to church again.  I still don’t pray or read the Bible, but I am going.  I need that church family, you know?  I especially enjoy seeing those who remember you – Beverly, Glennis, Rhonda, Randy and LoisAnn, Pastor Michael, Audrey, George and Renee.  I feel closer to you when I am close to those who remember you.  I know that’s the wrong reason to go to church, but at least I’m going.  I know God will use that to get to me.  He’ll use anything there is to get to me.  He is relentless!  (Thank God…)

Today Pastor started to talk about Love.  This week he talked about loving each other in the church along with loving our family.  I think we’ve come a long way in that regard.  I feel more love among the people at church than ever before.  I need them, I want to be with them, and I even want to be like a few of them.  I know how much all the cards over the years meant to you!  That was love from our church family!  It was tangible evidence that people were praying for you.  Some people you got cards from you did not even know – but they were praying for you!  How wonderful!  Our church knows how to love – for the most part.  I’m grateful for them.

What am I here for Mom?  What purpose does God have in mind for me next?  He has brought me to so many places in my life – the road to nursing for example – a perfect example of God’s plan for my life.  I am hungry for another experience like that.  What’s next?

Let me know if you have a minute to ask God for me – what’s next?  What am I supposed to be doing?  Am I in the right place?  I don’t want to get lost…

Love you Mom!

Leave a Reply

