What we shared…

Mom…you are/were the best mom ever.  Dennis and I both told you so on many occasions.  I really mean it…and I am so grateful that we lived so close together for so long.  When you and I both had issues with our Johns, we went through it together!  When you and I both were alone, we went through it together.  We shared the boys, anatomy flash cards, kindergarten sight words, everything.

 I’m sorry we had so many shared sorrows, but it made us closer.  Those tragedies brought us together as much more than mother daughter.

We are survivors Mom.  We are strong women.  We are loving, forgiving, hard working women.  And I will carry on without you.  I’ll do my best to be the mom and woman you taught me to be.

I love you and I’m so grateful that I have/had you as my mom.

 Love,

Linda

Published by

momkirby

I am a mom of 3 -- two boys on earth and one boy in heaven. My mom is/was my best friend and since her death I've not been able to grieve as I know I should. I miss her.....I'm going to try to work through my pain here. Care to join me on my journey?

One thought on “What we shared…”

  1. “We are survivors Mom. We are strong women. We are loving, forgiving, hard working women. And I will carry on without you. I’ll do my best to be the mom and woman you taught me to be.” I love that paragraph. Remember that, embrace that. You are God’s beautiful creation.

Leave a Reply

